3919 Moran Road   Tampa, Florida 33618
phone (813) 962-6338   fax (813) 968-2219

Upcoming Events

  

 We have many exciting activities planned.  Please save the dates for these upcoming events. Please see the dates for all events listied below and the dates for all the Family Shabbats, Pizza and PJ Shabbats, and Howard Kanter Kiddush Luncheons. 

 For additional information on events listed below, scheduled classes, meetings, daily minyans and Shabbat Services,  please check our full calendar or call the Kol Ami office at 813-962-6338. In addition, the events underlined, if clicked on, will provide you with additional information (flyer) on that specific event. If you would like to RSVP for any of the events listed below, go to the RSVP page or click here.

 

Friday, 11/16/18 : New Member Shabbat and Shabbat Dinner 

Sunday, 11/18/18: 8 Over 80 Awards (Schaarai Zedek)

Friday, 11/30/18 : Guess Who’s Coming to Shabbas

Tuesday, 12/4/18 : Woman of Distinction Awards (Schaarai Zedek)

Wednesday, 12/5/18 : Kol Yeladim Religious School Hanukkah Celebration

Saturday, 12/6/18 : Brotherhood: Night at the Lightning Hockey Game - Jewish Heritage Night

Saturday, 12/8/18 : Congregational Hanukkah Party 

Saturday, 12/15/18 : Annual Fundraising Gala : L'Chaim to the Future

Sunday 12/16/18:  Metropolitan Ministries Holiday Hope Tent

Wednesday, 12/26/18 : Sisterhood Program: Ronald McDonald House Dinner 

Saturday, 1/12/19 : Sisterhood Havdallah and Hollywood Take 4 

Sunday, 1/13/19 : Brotherhood 2nd Sunday Lecture and Brunch

Sunday, 1/13/19 : Rabbi Siegel's Harold Kushner Series (Book Reviews and Discussion) at Barnes and Noble

Sunday, 1/13/19:  “Chai” Tea 

Monday, 1/23/19 : Tu B’Shvat Congregational Seder 

Friday, 1/25/19 : Guess Who’s Coming to Shabbas           

Saturday, 2/2/19 : Kol Ami’s Got Talent 

Sunday, 2/3/19 :  Brotherhood- World Wide Wrap Day 

Sunday, 2/3/19 : Super Bowl Viewing Party

Sunday, 2/10/19 : Rabbi Siegel's Harold Kushner Series (Book Reviews and Discussion) at Barnes and Noble

Saturday, 2/23/19 : Brotherhood Fundraiser Event: Nefesh Mountain Concert

Sunday, 2/24/19 : Sisterhood and Kol Yeladim: Hamentaschen Baking

Monday, 2/25/19 : Annual Congregational Meeting 

Sunday,  3/3/19 : Tailgating Before the JCC Softball Tournament ; JCC Softball Tournament

Sunday, 3/17/19 : Purim Carnival 

Friday, 3/22/19 : Guess Who’s Coming to Shabbas             

Sunday, 3/24/19 : Sisterhood Mah Jongg Tournament at Aston Gardens

Sunday, 3/24/19 : Rabbi Siegel's Harold Kushner Series (Book Reviews and Discussion) at Barnes and Noble 

Friday, 3/29/19- Saturday, 3/30/19 : Sisterhood and Brotherhood Shabbat 

Friday, 3/29/19- Sunday, 3/31/19 : Rabbi Joel Wasser Memorial Scholar in Residence Weekend 

Sunday, 3/31/19 :  A Walk in the Park 

Friday, 4/12/19 : Board of Trustees Installation at Shabbat Services and Shabbat Dinner 

Sunday, 4/14/19 : Brotherhood Man of the Year Award and Installation of Officers and Board

Sunday, 4/28/19 : Rabbi Siegel's Harold Kushner Series (Book Reviews and Discussion) at Barnes and Noble

Friday, 5/3/19 :  All Kol Yeladim School Shabbat 

Friday, 5/3/19 : New Member Shabbat and Shabbat Dinner 

Saturday, 5/4/19 : B’nai Mitzvah Class Graduation Service

Friday, 5/10/19 : KAUSY Shabbat Services 

Saturday, 5/11/19 :  Confirmation Service 

Saturday, 5/18/19:  Lag B’Omer Bonfire/ Havdallah 

Sunday, 5/19/19 : Congregational Annual Picnic

Friday, 5/24/19 : Guess Who’s Coming to Shabbas      

Sunday, 6/2/19:  Sisterhood Torah Fund Brunch & Installations 

    

FAMILY SHABBATOT AND PJ SHABBATOT

Families are invited to celebrate Shabbat with us during our Friday night Family Shabbat Services.  Sing family friendly melodies while enjoying guitar music.  Join your children as they dance in the aisles and play tambourine and shaker eggs.  A ruach filled experience for all ages....So bring Bubbie and Zayde too!  There will be fun melodies, engaging s

Friday, February 8, 2019

Friday, June 14, 2019

 

Rabbi Howard Siegel and David Berger will be leading us in songs and celebration for a child-friendly Pizza and PJ Shabbat Service  in the Jacobson/Wolf Chapel. At 6:00 pm the Rabbi will lead blessings before we eat pizza. At 6:30 pm, we will start our special Shabbat experience. The Service will then be followed by an Oneg featuring delicious ice cream.

Friday,  December 7, 2018

Friday, January 11, 2019

Friday, February 15, 2019

Friday, March 15, 2019 (PJ Library Pizza and PJ Shabbat)

Friday, April 5, 2019

 

MONTHLY HOWARD KANTER KIDDUSH FUND LUNCHEONS

Once a month, following 9:30 am Shabbat Services, Congregation Kol Ami's Howard Kanter z'l Kiddush Fund will host a KIDDUSH LUNCHEON that is open to the Jewish Community.  Please join your Kol Ami friends for a complimentary luncheon after services!  Take this wonderful opportunity to make new friends and enjoy fellowship with your Kol Ami family.   

Saturday, November 17, 2018

Saturday, December 15, 2018

Saturday, January 12, 2019

Saturday, February 16, 2019

Saturday, March 16, 2019

Saturday, April 13, 2019

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Saturday, June 15, 2109

 

Synagogue committees are hard at work planning these events.  We know that you will enjoy participating in them and we hope to see you at as many of them as possible!

Home Page Teaser - Events

Welcome to Kol Ami

Home Page Teaser - Join Us

See What's Happening

Home Page Teaser - Religious School

Our Schools & Camp

Home Page Teaser - Adult Education

Services and Worship